Dennis Reynolds

IMDb message boards are shutting down

IMPORTANT: IMDb is the world’s most popular and authoritative source for movie, TV and celebrity content. As part of our ongoing effort to continually evaluate and enhance the customer experience on IMDb, we have decided to disable IMDb’s message boards on February 20, 2017. This includes the Private Message system. After in-depth discussion and examination, we have concluded that IMDb’s message boards are no longer providing a positive, useful experience for the vast majority of our more than 250 million monthly users worldwide. The decision to retire a long-standing feature was made only after careful consideration and was based on data and traffic. See more

I've been posting on there for five years. This kinda stings.

12 minutes ago, Onika said:

Invite all your friends from the IMDb message boards here jj2 

You don't want this giveup2

Those forums are the worst message boards ever (according to me dot com). Really sick vibe, really backwards people.

Fucked up enough, my daddy-ish person I only communicate through IMDb message boards, so I sent him a message of sharing other means of communication giveup1

33 minutes ago, Onika said:

Invite all your friends from the IMDb message boards here jj2 

THE FUCKING THIRST!

Note: This guy right here was one of the "trolls" from IMDb... orangu1 Like...what we consider trolls here is nothing against the trolls from there. Credit for this story goes to @Breathless Mahoney

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joshua_Ryne_Goldberg

12 minutes ago, Salvatore said:

THE FUCKING THIRST!

Note: This guy right here was one of the "trolls" from IMDb... orangu1 Like...what we consider trolls here is nothing against the trolls from there. Credit for this story goes to @Breathless Mahoney

Why is this guy filed under 'troll' when he's an extremist.

On 2/3/2017 at 1:10 PM, Cruella de Vil said:

THE FUCKING THIRST!