Archived

This thread has been closed to further replies because it was not updated for 12 months. If you wish to have this thread reinstated, please contact an administrator.

Hermione

Dixie Chicks

2 minutes ago, Tiny Little Bows said:

THAT'S LITERALLY ONE OF MY FAVORITE SONGS shock1

People judge them for being country but they actually slay. They aren't hillbilly white trash at all. rip4

OMG I WAS SHOOK AT THE LYRICS BEING SO GOOD cry9

yes yes i did give them a chance after your Dixie Chicks post wendy1 But when I played them anywhere my friends would go "whew you've turned into american or what?" and idk i slowly stopped playing them rip3

9 minutes ago, #Music said:

OMG I WAS SHOOK AT THE LYRICS BEING SO GOOD cry9

yes yes i did give them a chance after your Dixie Chicks post wendy1 But when I played them anywhere my friends would go "whew you've turned into american or what?" and idk i slowly stopped playing them rip3

Their lyrics were so #relatable to me when I graduated high school, bought a car, and started working/going to college, because I live in a small town that feels kind of backwards at times and I finally got to go out and see the world. Wide Open Spaces, Long Time Gone, and The Long Way Around are literally ripped from my diary. cry9

2 hours ago, Ginger Spice said:

I went to see them in concert back in August. They're awesome.

I'm so jealous! cry6

1 hour ago, Jae said:

Not ready to make nice is such a SONG 

1 hour ago, Jae said:

It's too late to make it right, I probably wouldn't if I could.. scream1 

This is my all-time favorite song by anyone ever. I listen to it every day and it inspires me so much. It gives me a reason to wake up.

6 minutes ago, Anna-wa said:

My childhood summed up in a single CD cover:

68239d713d8e4ce78678356ca775d9a9.jpg

They sound just as good live as they do in the studio. "Top of the World" is so gut-wrenching though cry9

Just now, Tiny Little Bows said: