Katy Petty

Convert me hennys

Sooo this is my first time ever being in the Lana section so hi all jj4 

I was bored on the trolley ride and decided to check out some music so I clicked on a spotify playlist of things that I might like and I was introduced to the masterpiece that was Gods and Monsters giveup1  I was SLAIN. I never paid attention to Lana but now I regret it. Im really interested in her now and decided to ask you guys on what I should listen to or what her best songs are. jj5 

Born to Die is by far her most digestable album. Listen to the deluxe version in full, tons of good tracks. Paradise EP is very mediocre, some good tracks (Gods & Monsters, Cola) don't make up for its tiresome filler-ridden rest (Yayo, Body Electric, Bel Air are some of her worst tracks EVER). Ride is very meh, personally I don't like it but it is typical Lana. Ultraviolence I would also recommend listening to in full although it takes a lot more effort to get into and the tracks are definitely mundane at time, but it contains her best song EVER (West Coast) and some really good tracks (Old Money is called overrated by every pretentious Lana stan but it's still a great song and one of my favorites off the album), Fucked My Way Up To the Top, Shades of Cool, Cruel World are all good ones. I like to pretend Honeymoon doesn't exist but some tracks (High By the Beach, Music To Watch Boys To, God Knows I Tried, Salvatore) aren't bad. Most of the tracks are extremely mundane and aren't noteworthy at all though so overall I think the album is tiring and not representative of her strongest work. Lana really thrives on some of her unreleased and soundtrack songs as well so definitely check out that (Young and Beautiful, Big Eyes, Summer Wine, Chelsea Hotel, etc.)