edwinfg

Taylor Swift - RED (Review Thread)

Taylor-Swift-Red-Album-Poster.jpg

Hi everyone, gaga13(and me sincere apologies for @Arya @Robert. and @ for waiting for so long) welcome to my review thread of Taylor's 2012 album RED.

As a newly formed stan after listening to 1989 non stop, I've decided to deeply invest on her full discography instead of casually listening to everything while waiting for her next magnum opus. Here I'll attempt to give a general appreciation of the whole tracklist (including the demos) as well as discribing my emotions/feeling towards every individual song. Bare with me that I'm not really good at reviewing albums but I will pour my heart into this thread because this album is a modern masterpiece and it deserves all the praise that I can give. sass4

The review process with be split into around 8 parts covering the standard edition, deluxe edition plus a a bonus review of the two demos (Treacherous and Red) [as stated before] and the acoustic edition of State Of Grace. Due to the fact that, at the same time studying for my upcoming exams, most of review will be delivered on random days instead of a consistent schedule. brit2

I want to thank every single one of you for taking your time to reading this, futhermore I want to apologize for any typo that might occur ( as expected mad5 ). I want everyone to encourage everyone to give their own opinions on my review as well. oprah2

So without further ado, let's get into this. antm1

Tracklist:

Part 1:

1. State Of Grace - LINK

2. Red - LINK

Part 2:

3. Treacherous - LINK

4. I Knew You Were Trouble. - LINK

5. All Too Well - LINK

Part 3:

6. 22 - LINK

7. I Almost Do - LINK

Part 4:

8. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together - LINK

9. Stay Stay Stay - LINK

Part 5:

10. The Last Time - LINK

11. Holy Ground - LINK

12. Sad Beautiful Tragic - LINK

Part 6:

13. The Lucky One - LINK

14. Everything Has Changed - LINK

15. Starlight - LINK

Part 7:

16. Begin Again - LINK